Calendar of Upcoming Events

 


Summer 2019

  • Thursday June 6, 10:00 – 11:30: Center for Population Brain Health Group Meeting
    • Building 11 Conference Room
    • WIPs – Laure Rouche
  • Thursday June 27, 10:00 – 11:30: Center for Population Brain Health Group Meeting
    • Building 11 Conference Room
    • WIPs – AAIC Posters
  • Thursday July 11, 10:00 – 11:30: Center for Population Brain Health Group Meeting
    • Building 11 Conference Room
    • WIPs – AAIC Oral Presentations
  • Thursday August 1, 10:00 – 11:30: Center for Population Brain Health Group Meeting
    • Building 11 Conference Room
    • Guest Speaker: Dr. Michelle Odden
    • Talk Title: Hypertension Management to Prevent Cognitive Decline in Frail Older Adults: How Do We Best Incorporate SPRINT Findings”
    • Thursday August 15, 10:00 – 11:30: Center for Population Brain Health Group Meeting
  • Building 11 Conference Room
    • WIPs – Kirsty Bobrow and Yue Leng
    • Thursday September 5, 10:00 – 11:30: Center for Population Brain Health Group Meeting
    • Building 11 Conference Room
    • TBD
  • Thursday September 19, 10:00 – 11:30: Center for Population Brain Health Group Meeting
    • Building 11 Conference Room
    • TBD

Spring 2019

  • Thursday April 4, 10:00 – 11:30: Center for Population Brain Health Group Meeting
    • Building 11 Conference Room
    • ​WIPs – Erica Kornblith and Lauren Hunt
  • Thursday April 18, 10:00 – 11:30: Center for Population Brain Health Group Meeting
    • Building 11 Conference Room
    • WIPs – Deborah Barnes and Willa Brenowitz
  • Thursday May 2, 10:00 – 11:30: Center for Population Brain Health Group Meeting
    • Building 11 Conference Room
    • WIPs – Carrie Peltz and Amy Byers
  • Thursday May 16, 10:00 – 11:30: Center for Population Brain Health Group Meeting
    • Building 11 Conference Room
    • Guest Speaker: Dr. Duygu Tosun-Turgut
    • Talk Title: “Translational potential of medical imaging in neurodegenerative diseases and psychiatric disorders"

Winter 2019

  • New Year’s Holiday: Tuesday January 1
  • Thursday January 10, 10:00 - 11:30: Center for Population Health Group Meeting
    • Building 11 Conference Room
    • WIPs; AAIC abstracts - Allison Kaup; Ophir Keret; Amber Bahorik; Willa Brenowitz and Yue Leng
  • Thursday January 17, 10:00 - 11:30: Center for Population Health Group Meeting
    • Building 11 Conference Room
    • WIPs; AAIC abstracts - Patrick Stuchlick; Raquel Gardner; Willa Brenowitz; Yue Leng; Laure Roche; and Deborah Barnes
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Holiday: Monday January 21
  • Thursday February 14, 10:00 - 11:30: Center for Population Health Group Meeting
    • Building 11 Conference Room
    • Guest Speaker: Dr. Sei Lee
    • Talk Title: “Synthesizing Data from Respondents and Proxies in Epidemiologic Survey Studies of Older Adults with Cognitive Impairment”
  • Presidents Day Holiday: Monday February 18
  • Thursday March 7, 10:00 – 11:30: Center for Population Brain Health Group Meeting
    • Building 11 Conference Room
    • WIPs; Laure Rouch and Kristy Bobrow
  • Thursday March 21, 10:00 – 11:30: Center for Population Brain Health Group Meeting
    • Building 11 Conference Room
    • WIPs; Yue Leng and Claire Sexton 
  • Cesar Chaves Sr. Day Holiday: Friday March 29

Fall 2018

  • Thursday September 20, 10:00 - 11:30: Center for Population Brain Health Group Meeting
    • Building 11 Conference Room
    • Guest Speaker: Dr. Teresa Filshtein
    • Talk title: "Cognitive reserve and Alzheimer’s genetic risk: effects on mortality"
  • Thursday October 4, 10:00 - 11:30: Center for Population Brain Health Group Meeting
    • Building 11 Conference Room
    • WIPs; Willa Brenowitz and Amber Bahorik
  • Columbus Day Holiday: Monday October 8
  • Thursday October 18, 10:00 - 11:30: Center for Population Brain Health Group Meeting
    • Building 11 Conference Room
    • Guest Speaker: Dr. Kaci Fairchild
    • Talk title: "Aquatic Exercise in Veterans with Mild Cognitive Impairment"
  • Thursday November 4, 10:00 - 11:30: Center for Population Brain Health Group Meeting
    • Building 11 Conference Room
    • WIPs; Erica Kornblith and Raquel Gardner; Naiara Demnitz and Claire Sexton
  • Veteran’s Holiday: Monday November 12
  • Thursday November 15, 10:00 - 11:30: Center for Population Brain Health Group Meeting
    • Building 11 Conference Room
    • Guest Speaker: Dr. Elizabeth Dzeng
    • Talk title: "Burdensome life-sustaining treatments in older adults with advanced dementia in the United States and France"
  • Thanksgiving Holiday: Thursday November 22-23 
  • Thursday December 6, 2018, 10:00 - 11:30: Center for Population Brain Health Group Meeting 
    • Building 11 Conference Room
    • WIPs; Feng Xia and Ophir Keret; Feng Xia and Patrick Stuchlick
  • Thursday December 13, 11:00 – 1:00: Holiday Party
  • Christmas Holiday: Monday December 24-25
  • New Year’s Holiday: Monday December 31